General Science Quiz (Set: 1) Questions and Answers – 7

General Science Quiz

General Science (GS) Multiple Choice Questions and Answer (MCQs, Q&A) for different Competitive examinations as well as for different Academic examination.

61. Where is the Headquarter of DRDO?

(A) New Delhi
(B) Odisha
(C) Karnataka
(D) Maharashtra

Show Answer

62. Which of the following is the heaviest rocket of India?

(A) RH 75
(B) RH 300
(C) GSLV Mark 3
(D) RH200

Show Answer

63. Which vehicle launched, IRNSS-1E the fifth Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS) ?

(A) PSLV-C31
(B) PSLV-C30
(C) PSLV-C21
(D) GSLV- 3

Show Answer

64. Where is Thumba Equatorial Rocket Launching Station (TERLS) situated?

(A) Andhra Pradesh
(B) Kerala
(C) Odisha
(D) Karnataka

Show Answer

65. Which among the following is aromatic dried flower buds of a tree ?

(A) Black Pepper
(B) Clove
(C) Cumin
(D) None of the above

Show Answer

66. When one body is actually moving over the surface of other body, the friction is known as:

(A) Kinetic friction
(B) Limiting friction
(C) Static frict
(D) Negative friction

Show Answer

67. Which among the following makes the Cornea Transplantation easy and used more widely ?

(A) Cornea are easily available
(B) Cornea does not link up wit
(C) Both of the above reasons
(D) None of the above

Show Answer

68. Which among the following is the right location of foramen magnum ?

(A) In the Pectoral girdle
(B) Internal region of skull
(C) Posterior region of skull
(D) None of the above

Show Answer

69. Which of the following is NOT a conservative force?

(A) Electrostatic force
(B) Magnetic force
(C) Force in an elastic spring
(D) Frictional force

Show Answer

70. The pitcher plant is characterized by which of the following plants ?

(A) Autotrophs
(B) Insectivorous
(C) Allergen
(D) None of the above

Show Answer

Political Science
General Knowledge

List of presidents of India

The politics of India works within the framework of the country’s constitution. India is a federal parliamentary democratic republic in which the President of India is the head of state and the Prime Minister of India is the head of government. […]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.