GK Quiz (Set: 1) Questions and Answers – 8

General Knowledge Quiz

GK Quiz MCQs, General knowledge is information that has been accumulated over time through various mediums. It excludes specialized learning that can only be obtained with extensive training and information confined to a single medium. General knowledge is an essential component of crystallized intelligence.

71. Project Tiger in India was started in the year:

(A) 1984
(B) 1970
(C) 1965
(D) 1973

Show Answer

72. First Education Minister who have been awarded with Bharat Ratna Award:

(A) Morarji Desai
(B) Abul Kalam Azad
(C) Zakir Hussain
(D) J P Narayan

Show Answer

73. Which is the first Indian company listed in Nasdaq stock exchange?

(A) Infosys
(B) Wipro
(C) Tata
(D) Cognizant

Show Answer

74. Which Wildlife Sanctuary declared as First National Park in India?

(A) Kaziranga National Park
(B) Gir National Park
(C) Nanda Devi National Park
(D) Jim Corbett National Park

Show Answer

75. Which is the highest waterfall in India?

(A) Kunchikal Falls
(B) Barehipani Falls
(C) Jog Falls
(D) Kynrem Falls

Show Answer

76. ‘Survey of India’ is under the Ministry of:

(A) Defence
(B) Environment and Forests
(C) Home Affairs
(D) Science & Technology

Show Answer

77. The first General Secretary of the Indian National Congress was:

(A) Dadabhai Naoroji
(B) A.O. Hume
(C) Ferozeshah Mehta
(D) BadruddinTyabji

Show Answer

78. The Visvesvaraya Iron & Steel Ltd. is located at:

(A) Mysore
(B) Mangalore
(C) Bhadravati
(D) Bangalore

Show Answer

79. In which year was the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) founded?

(A) 1967
(B) 1969
(C) 1970
(D) 1974

Show Answer

80. Jawahar Tunnel, the largest in India is located in the State of:

(A) Jammu & Kashmir
(B) Maharashtra
(C) Kamataka
(D) Himachal Pradesh

Show Answer

Political Science
General Knowledge

List of presidents of India

The politics of India works within the framework of the country’s constitution. India is a federal parliamentary democratic republic in which the President of India is the head of state and the Prime Minister of India is the head of government. […]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.