GK Quiz (Set: 1) Questions and Answers – 6

General Knowledge Quiz

GK Quiz MCQs, General knowledge is information that has been accumulated over time through various mediums. It excludes specialized learning that can only be obtained with extensive training and information confined to a single medium. General knowledge is an essential component of crystallized intelligence.

51. Who is the highest ranking civil servant of India?

(A) Chief Secretary
(B) Pricipal Secretary to PMO
(C) Cabinet Secretary
(D) Principal Secretary to President

Show Answer

52. Which of the following states introduced Fat Tax?

(A) Punjab
(B) Karnataka
(C) Kerala
(D) Assam

Show Answer

53. Who is the first women to hold the post of Lieutenant General in Indian Army?

(A) Punita Arora
(B) Mitali Madhumita
(C) Madhuri Kanitkar
(D) Padmavathy Bandopadhyay

Show Answer

54. Which state has the largest numbers of Buddhists population in India?

(A) Himachal Pradesh
(B) Arunachal Pradesh
(C) Sikkim
(D) Maharashtra

Show Answer

55. The Geological Survey of India (GSI) was founded in:

(B) 1850
(C) 1851
(D) 1853

Show Answer

56. Which one of the following places in India the first bird-sanctuary was set up?

(A) Vedanthangal
(B) Keoladeo
(C) Banneraghatta
(D) Kudremukha

Show Answer

57. Which plateau is also known as ‘Heart of Industrial India’?

(A) Deccan
(B) Ladakh
(C) Chhota Nagpur
(D) Western

Show Answer

58. Who is the highest run scorer in Ranji Trophy Cricket?

(A) Amol Muzumder
(B) Sachin Tendulkar
(C) Sunil Gavaskar
(D) Wasim Jaffer

Show Answer

59. Who is the first indian shuttler to win ‘All England Badminton Championships’?

(A) Saina Nehwal
(B) Jwala Gutta
(C) Pullela Gopichand
(D) Prakash Padukone

Show Answer

60. First Indian athlete to win a medal in ‘World Championships in Athletics’ competition:

(A) Anju Bobby George
(B) PT Usha
(C) Milkha Singh
(D) KM Beenamol

Show Answer

Political Science
General Knowledge

List of presidents of India

The politics of India works within the framework of the country’s constitution. India is a federal parliamentary democratic republic in which the President of India is the head of state and the Prime Minister of India is the head of government. […]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.