GK Quiz (Set: 1) Questions and Answers – 2

General Knowledge Quiz

GK Quiz MCQs, General knowledge is information that has been accumulated over time through various mediums. It excludes specialized learning that can only be obtained with extensive training and information confined to a single medium. General knowledge is an essential component of crystallized intelligence.

11. Who was the first Muslim President of the Indian National Congress?

(A) Muhammed Ali Jinnah
(B) Badruddin Tyabji
(C) Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
(D) Abul Kalam Azad

Show Answer

12. Who was the last Governor-General of India?

(A) Sir Cripps Lord
(B) Mountbatten
(C) Sir Attlee
(D) C. Rajagopalachari

Show Answer

13. Who is the first Asian to become the Head of the prestigious Trinity College of Cambridge University?

(A) Amartya Sen
(B) Mahendra Chaudhury
(C) Nirod C. Chaudhury
(D) Ketaki Mushari Dyson

Show Answer

14. Who gave the concept of Total Revolution?

(A) Jayaprakash Narayan
(B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) Karl Marx
(D) Lenin

Show Answer

15. The Centre for Agricultural Marketing is located at:

(A) Hyderabad
(B) Nagpur
(C) New Delhi
(D) Jaipur

Show Answer

16. Japan’s Parliament is known as:

(A) Diet
(B) Dail
(C) Yuan
(D) Shora

Show Answer

17. Who has instituted the “Moortidevi Sahitya Puraskar” ?

(A) Ministry of HRD, Central Govt.
(B) Sahitya Academy
(C) Bharatiya Jnanapeeth
(D) Trust Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan

Show Answer

18. Who amongst the following got a Nobel Prize in recognition of his discoveries of how salts and water transported in and out of cells in the human body ?

(A) Roderick MacKinnon
(B) Kurt Wuethrich
(C) John E. Sultan H.
(D) Robert Horvitz

Show Answer

19. In which city is the presentation ceremony of Nobel Peace Prize held?

(A) Stockholm
(B) Oslo
(C) Geneva
(D) The Hague

Show Answer

20. Who among the following won the Nobel Prize in Science in two different disciplines ?

(A) Russell Hulse
(B) David Lee
(C) Paul Boyer
(D) Marie Curie

Show Answer

Political Science
General Knowledge

List of presidents of India

The politics of India works within the framework of the country’s constitution. India is a federal parliamentary democratic republic in which the President of India is the head of state and the Prime Minister of India is the head of government. […]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.